OMG, YOU ARE SO DELICIOUS I COULD EAT YOU ALL UP!

Tzipporah Rut bandw D2 March 2015Hello, everyone! Meet Tzippy, my newest GREAT granddaughter!

Why do we say these things? I mean using food and cannibalistic metaphors to describe the way we feel when we see babies and little children? I say things like that headline often and of course, I don’t mean it literally!

I mean look at those cheeks!

Children and babies in particular evoke quite strong emotions in us, and most of the time we lack the appropriate and proper vocabulary when a spontaneous outburst is evoked upon a strong visceral reaction. Yeah, we just blurt out the first thing that comes to mind, usually involving food and pleasure.

I just hope my “great-grands” will not think I will really eat them! There’s enough scary things out there in the big world of grown-ups!

MMMMMMM, YUM!

Published by: LogoTrek

I am a retired Registered Nurse; owner of The Well Balanced Soul; a doTerra Wellness Advocate; Essentialist; founder of the Touch of Kindness Project (a youth volunteer outreach to our aging and Elder population); Creator of "Katz in Hats"- re-sale of women's hats, scarves and accessories - proceeds to assist the community needy, and the Administrative Coordinator for The Viktor Frankl Institute of Logotherapy in Israel where I am also a student. I love to inspire and ignite or re-ignite the fire and light within others. As a 68 year entrepreneur and great grandmother of 8, I am an example that age need not be a barrier to success! I am also the author of the forth-coming book "The Compassionate Healer".

Categories Uncategorized4 Comments

4 thoughts on “OMG, YOU ARE SO DELICIOUS I COULD EAT YOU ALL UP!”

  1. I’m with you! We are waiting for our second grandchild. We love our first one so much, we don’t know how we will do with our second….just explode with absolute love!
    I like your blog theme, title and tag line!

  2. Isn’t that sweet little green thing cute? I could not resist! I never thought about it being me, but possibly, taking up a sweet vantage point protected by soft petals, but I need to be careful, ’cause if I loose my footing I could get speared by a thorn! On the other hand, it could be my potential mate – you know the old saying “you need to kiss 1,00 frogs before you find your prince”? The little guy is sitting a waiting for just the right moment to plant a big one…MAGIC!

  3. I meant to tell you I have nominated you for the Liebster Award, for new (or newer) bloggers with fewer than 200 followers. I can’t tell how many you have, but love all you have to say and share!. You can accept it or say no thanks….But none the less, I have given you a great plug here where you can learn more about this award. I was hesitant to accept it myself, except that I really do appreciate the spirit in which it was designed. To help others get to know our favorite bloggers! Read more about it here: https://lifetimeofforgiveness.wordpress.com/2015/08/12/ive-been-nominated/

Leave a Reply

