BIG DREAMS -CAN THEY COME TRUE?

I have a lot of big dreams and they tie nicely together and it CAN succeed. The problem is me, myself and I.

I have NO – zero – zilch money to get started. I am 67 years old, a widow and a minor health issue or two. (I am slowing down a little and tend to forget a few things.) That, though, is not enough to really make or break the deal! The biggie is:  taking that giant leap from great idea, to action…the major problem is inertia.

And when I start moving again, I’ve lost the momentum to make it happen on a consistent basis. I have started so many projects in my life and have succeeded in some impossible dreams but I was MUCH younger then.

I have also had some failures (quite a few) and its OK. So now I rationalize, “so what if this one doesn’t come to pass?  I survived failure before, what’s one more? ”

And then the idea gets shelved. Money and momentum.

How do I overcome these obstacles?

Published by: LogoTrek

I am a retired Registered Nurse; owner of The Well Balanced Soul; a doTerra Wellness Advocate; Essentialist; founder of the Touch of Kindness Project (a youth volunteer outreach to our aging and Elder population); Creator of "Katz in Hats"- re-sale of women's hats, scarves and accessories - proceeds to assist the community needy, and the Administrative Coordinator for The Viktor Frankl Institute of Logotherapy in Israel where I am also a student. I love to inspire and ignite or re-ignite the fire and light within others. As a 68 year entrepreneur and great grandmother of 8, I am an example that age need not be a barrier to success! I am also the author of the forth-coming book "The Compassionate Healer".

Categories Uncategorized3 Comments

3 thoughts on “BIG DREAMS -CAN THEY COME TRUE?”

  1. Big dreams can most certainly come true dearest Miryam, no matter our age and with or without money. I’ve discovered that if we just keep moving in the direction of our dreams, doors open and unexpected miracles happen… the seemingly impossible can become possible and sometimes the dreams we never even dreamed yet, come true. When our hearts are in the right place, the right stuff happens. My big dream is to have my book published someday… I have no idea how that will happen, because there is absolutely NO money at all for publishing, but I believe enough in that book, written to help survivors of child abuse, to just know that it IS going to happen somehow… it will, so I just keep going with it. Right now it’s with Teria for her editing on it and when the time is right… I will see my book published. I wish you all the very best for all your dreams to come true. With lots of love, Pana

  2. Thank you , Pana for the encouragement! And I believe that YOUR book WILL be published as well! The subject is so important to learn about and for survivors especially> Hope is on every page! ~ Love, M.

Leave a Reply

